Main content

Title: Rose [Weir?], Kesh, to "Dear Sister"
CollectionIrish Emigration Database
FileWeir, Rose/46
SenderWeir, Rose
Sender Genderfemale
Sender Occupationunknown
Sender ReligionProtestant
OriginKesh, Co. Fermanagh, N.Ireland
DestinationEdenclaw, Co. Fermanagh, N.Ireland
RecipientWeir, Annie
Recipient Genderfemale
SourceCopyright Retained by Mrs Linda Weir, Tirmacspird, Lack, CoFermanagh, BT93 0SA
ArchiveThe Ulster American Folk Park
Doc. No.9906174
Partial Date
Doc. TypeLET
LogDocument added by LT, 30:06:99.
Word Count206
TranscriptTubrid [Kesh?]
Febry [February 25, 1903

Dear Sister

Just a few lines
to let you know I am
well hoping you are all
enjoying the same blessing
I suppose you have been up
home since I was This weather
is dreadful I hope none of you
have got colds how is willie
also Father & Gran - I hope
to see you at home Sunday Next
as they told me last day I was
there They were going to ask
you to come. Maggie said she
supposed Johnnie would be too
displeased to come do get him to
come if you can though I suppose
it wont be much pleasure to him
to come at any rate he might come
to see me & bring wee Rose with you
it would amuse you if it were
possible to hear the plans. Bob
makes for Johnnie marrying & he
living an old Bachelor all [his?]
[days?] he wont hear of my leaving
here at all at least for the present
Though I dont know what they will
do when She [Gaves?] but I do think
Bob - can manage The old woman better
than any one so [now?] I must close
for the present hoping to meet you on

Yours Truly